BE Splendid by BE Creative Make Up

BE Creative Make Up is launching a 6 item collection in September and every single product looks gorgeous. Let’s take a closer look at BE Splendid.

BE SPLENDID Look 2 - Aristocrat

If you’re not familiar with the brand, in Belgium it’s sold exclusively at ICI Paris XL. In terms of budget I would say it’s about the same category as Bourjois. The range goes from nail polish to base products, tools, eyeshadow quads,… Everything you could need. Their packaging is very simple and sleek, I really like the look of their products. I have yet to try a product (aside from the odd swatch in store) from the range and I think this beautiful autumn collection might be the one to change my ways!

As I said, there are 6 products in this collection: 2 for eyes, 2 for lips and 2 for nails.

The 2 nail polishes are Princess and Sin: a neutral and a bold option. I won’t be tempted by these, I already have too much nail polish and I hardly ever take the time do my nails these days… (€8,95 each)

BE SPLENDID NAIL LACQUER 001 PRINCESSBE SPLENDID NAIL LACQUER 013 SIN

Another neutral and bold option are offered for lips. The neutral one comes in the form of a lipstick. Precious is a Brilliant Shine Lipstick and looks like a great “my lips but better” shade for everyday or for those who are not fond of the bold lip look.

BE SPLENDID BRILLIANT SHINE 001 PRECIOUS

Those who do love a bold lip, like me, will love the other lip product: Licious Lips Velvet Lip Gloss in Vegas. I think this is a new Lip Gloss formula for them, alongside the Sheer and Intense versions.

BE SPLENDID LICIOUS LIP VELVET GLOSS 001 VEGAS

My love for matte lip products is anything but secret, so this gorgeous red is at the top of my list! (€12,95 each)

The last products are eyeshadows, one quad and one single.

The Fantasy Quad will be perfect for several looks: smoky, neutral, just a wash of color,…

BE SPLENDID EYESHADOW QUAD FANTASY

The 4 shades look pretty, but it’s the Mono Eyeshadow in Copper that has caught my eye.

BE SPLENDID MONO EYESHADOW 018 COPPER

I have many eyeshadows, but a rusty shade is not one of them. This looks like the perfect shade if you’re going for just one shade on your lids. (€17,95 for the quad and €9,95 for the single eye shadow).

I don’t think all these products are exclusive to the collection, but they will work beautifully together.

For me, the lip products steal the show, Vegas being the absolute star, and  Copper is the shade I never knew I needed, until now…

I’m ready for Autumn, it’s my favourite season and seeing collections like these only confirms that it can’t be here soon enough! Mark September 1st in your calendar if you want to take a look at BE Splendid.

Have you ever tried BE Creative Make Up? Any recommendations?

 

2 thoughts on “BE Splendid by BE Creative Make Up

  1. Pingback: Little Lipstick Love: Size doesn’t matter! | Beauty... and the rest

  2. Pingback: Little Lipstick Love: Size doesn't matter! - Beautywander

Leave a Reply

