Yves Rocher Nail Polish

Yves Rocher is a brand I’ve known forever but I’ve never actually tried their products. However, I was invited to the Oona Pressdays and came back with 2 Yves Rocher nail polishes. Of course, I couldn’t wait to give ’em a go!

In June, Yves Rocher will launch a whole revamped nail product range: several nail care products and a whole array of colours and finishes.

The nail care will consist of the usual suspects: a base coat, top coat, nail hardener and oil.

But the product I’m most curious about is the Exfoliating Nail Treatment (€9,90). Yes, a mild peeling for your nails to even them out and make them smoother. I like the sound of that!

Yves Rocher Exfoliating Nail Treatment

They also added some special topcoats: a smoky effect topcoat (€9,90)  and a gel effect topcoat (€11,90).

Yves Rocher Smoky Effect TopcoatYves Rocher Gel Effect TopcoatThe smoky effect top coats can be used to amp up your existing shades. You can create an ombre effect, or just change the tone of the shade you already have.

Yves Rocher obviously has the basics covered, but how about some colour?

Some colour might not be the right choice of words, we are talking about a whopping 50+ shade range here!

Let’s talk finishes first: “regular“, glitter/metallic, pearl and gel effect are the 4 varieties (€5,90).

The most choice of colours can be found in the regular section, there are 2 glitter and 2 metallic shades (gold and silver for both), 6 pearl shades and 10 gel effect shades.

Yves Rocher Or Pailetté

Yves Rocher Argent PailletéI quite like the gel look for nails, it looks perfectly glossy and keeps that “freshly polished” look longer. So I was quite happy to be able to try one of these. I got the perfect summer shade: Orange Sanguine*. I also got a pearl shade: Magnolia Nacré*.

Yves Rocher Nail Polishes

I quickly swatched both and, as expected, the gel effect Orange Sanguine immediately impressed me and the pearl Magnolia Nacré didn’t really do it for me. I like my nail polish creamy without shimmer, or with actual chunky glitter, for an accent nail. So a shimmery, golden shade, although quite beautiful, is just not my thing. But I know my Mum would love this one!

Yves Rocher Swatches

Orange Sanguine was the obvious choice to go on my nails for a test drive.

According to Yves Rocher one coat should suffice, but I prefer 2 coats anyway. I loved the brush, it’s not too slim and perfectly rounded for a quick and easy application. My kinda brush!

The nail polish has a great formula, there was no streaking whatsoever and it dried quite quickly. Pretty good, huh? Yeah, I was impressed too!

Yves Rocher Orange Sanguine

I used my Formula X Nail Cleanser, Base Coat and Top Coat with this polish. The glossy effect is lovely, it looks great. The colour is just a tad too orange for me, but it’s a great colour that screams summer!

How long did the polish last, you ask? Well, I applied it exactly one week ago and aside from some slight tipwear (especially on my right hand, as usual) my nails still look great. No chipping whatsoever, I’m very impressed! Below is a picture I took after one week.

One week later

As you could see in the pictures above, the bottles are small, they are only 5 ml. I don’t mind this, I prefer having several shades in smaller bottles, because I can never use up a bottle of nail polish before it goes bad. I just had to bin an OPI bottle and it’s such a shame.

Budget wise I think it’s a good deal. But if you’re looking for even more bang for your buck, paint your nails regularly (and don’t let the polish go bad, like me) and want a whole rainbow of colours: check out the Only You range, a 10 ml bottle will set you back €4,95 and they also have great brushes.

Have you tried any Yves Rocher products? Any recommendations?

Thanks for reading!

P.S. I updated my Me, My blog and I page with a disclaimer, so hop on over there if you’d like to be up to date.

2 thoughts on “Yves Rocher Nail Polish

  1. Their products are awesome. I am also impressed with the new line of nail polish, but I also use shampoo, perfumes, mmmm shower gels, make up products. I love Yves Rocher! 😀

Leave a Reply

