Current Concealer Combo

Last week I told you about my compatible scrub combo, this week we’re taking on concealers.

Concealers

 

One amazing product to conceal both blemishes and dark circles under the eyes? I haven’t found that one yet, but there are 2 concealers out there that are quite the dream team!

They are both very hyped and I can say they do both live up to the hype.

First up: the Nars Radiant Creamy Concealer (€ 27,00).

NARS Creamy Radiant Concealer - Vanilla

NARS Creamy Radiant Concealer – Vanilla

This is my pick to conceal blemishes, redness,… I have it in the shade Vanilla. It has a doe foot applicator and it really covers and conceals nicely without being caked on and making things even worse. You don’t need too much, just build it up as you go along. The creaminess helps it stay put and makes it more of a “covering” concealer, but might be the reason why…

…Unfortunately, I don’t like to use it under my eyes, it’s a little too dense for me and that’s were the Clarins Instant Concealer (€22,95) comes in.

Clarins - Instant Concealer in 01

Clarins – Instant Concealer in 01

This concealer comes in a tube, without applicator. The product is more liquid, which seems to work better under the eyes. It’s lighter and very easy to layer and build up. I can’t say it doesn’t crease at all, but I seem to have this issue with all concealers and this one is by far the best I’ve tried.

This one, being more liquid, is less “covering” but more blendable. This makes sense, you want to really cover up blemishes, but you don’t want cover your whole undereye area in a dense layer of concealer, here you just want to lighten things up.

The shade I have is 01 Yellow Beige. Here are some side by side swatches:

Swatches

Swatches

As you can see the shades are very similar, but the Clarins Instant Concealer is a bit lighter, both in texture and shade.

There you have, it my current concealer combo. I use my Beautyblender, Real Techniques Miracle Complexion Sponge and/or Zoeva Concealer Buffer to apply these.

Now I should really get my hands on that Maybelline Instant Age Rewind Dark Circles Concealer, the Collection Lasting Perfection Concealer and that new Urban Decay Naked Skin Concealer. I might like this duo now, but when it comes to concealers I’m always looking for even better ones…

 

6 thoughts on “Current Concealer Combo

  1. I adore the NARS Creamy Radiant Concealer, have chucked out all my others (not the Bobbi Brown one though…), and have not looked back since 🙂

Leave a Reply

