Milan Haul part 1: Kiko

Let’s take a little trip back to 2014… While I was in Milan I did some shopping and one of the brands I really wanted to see more of, after a brief introduction in Rome, was Kiko.

I had done a little research online before we left so I wouldn’t be overwhelmed in the store, because Kiko has tons of products!

So let’s see what I brought home with me!

Kiko Haul

Kiko Haul

First of all, there are quite a few Kiko stores in Milan, so you really don’t need to look for them, you’ll run into one eventually!

The prices I mention in € are from the Belgian site, but because that’s in French the links will take you to the UK site. Just fyi!

First item on the list: a lipstick. The Velvet Mat Satin lipstick range caught my eye instantly (surprise surprise) but for some reason the bold colours didn’t do it for me. Charlotte Tilbury’s Amazing Grace was such a good purchase, I decided to go for a rose colour again: 613 Pink Carnation.

Kiko - Velvet Mat Satin Lipstick in 613 Pink Carnation

Kiko – Velvet Mat Satin Lipstick in 613 Pink Carnation

Kiko - Velvet Mat Satin Lipstick in 613 Pink Carnation

Kiko – Velvet Mat Satin Lipstick in 613 Pink Carnation

I am absolutely not claiming this is a dupe, but it’s a nice lower budget alternative. It’s nowhere near as soft and creamy, but it’s a nice matte shade. – €6,90

No lipstick without lip liner (well, in an ideal world…) and the lip liners were on sale! I got the Smart Lip Pencil in 712 Rose Mauve.

Kiko - Smart Lip Pencil in 712 Rose Mauve

Kiko – Smart Lip Pencil in 712 Rose Mauve

The lipstick and lip liner match perfectly and, very unintentionally, result in a bit of Kylie Jenner lip look… – €2,50 (for real!)

I’ve also been looking for a transparent lip pencil and before splurging on a high-end version I got Kiko’s Invisible Lip Liner.

Kiko - Invisible Lip Liner

Kiko – Invisible Lip Liner

I haven’t tested this yet, but I would definitely not use this to replace a true red liner with a bold red lipstick. However, I think it might be a nice lip liner for a mlbb lipstick shade. – €5,90

I also ventured into their complexion products. I got a blush and a highlighter, both are sticks.

The highlighter I chose is the Radiant Touch Creamy Stick Highlighter in 101 Rose. This product comes in 2 shades, the other one is 100 Gold and I have to say I did not see much of difference between the 2.

Kiko - Radiant Touch Creamy Stick Highlighter in 101 Rose

Kiko – Radiant Touch Creamy Stick Highlighter in 101 Rose

They aren’t very pigmented but do add a lovely glow. – €8,50

The Velvet Touch Creamy Stick Blush is the highlighter’s sibling. It’s the same product but it has more pigment (still not highly pigmented though) and less of shimmer/shine. It also comes in more than 2 shades, I chose 03 Coral Rose.

Kiko - Velvet Touch Creamy Stick Blush in 03 Coral Rose

Kiko – Velvet Touch Creamy Stick Blush in 03 Coral Rose

I really like the colour, it’s a true coral and will be perfect for summer! – €7,90

The last product I got is actually my favourite (for now…)! The Kiko products I’ve read the most about online are the Long Lasting Eyeshadow Sticks. I wanted a shade that would work well with other colours but also on its own, for those lazy days or maybe on holiday. After a lot of swatching I chose 04 Golden Chocolate.

Kiko - Long Lasting Eyeshadow Stick in 04 Golden Chocolate

Kiko – Long Lasting Eyeshadow Stick in 04 Golden Chocolate

I am so impressed with this! The colour is beautiful, it’s not too shimmery without any pigment (a problem with many eyeshadow sticks in my opinion): it’s quite perfect, thank you very much! And the long-lasting bit? It’s not a just a name or a claim, it’s 100% true!- €6,90

If you’d like to see more of the Long Lasting Eyeshadow Sticks, head over to Glam O’Clock and check out Alexandra’s post on them!

You can buy Kiko online, or for any Belgian readers who want to see it in store: there’s a Kiko store in Lille, near Galéries Lafayette. So anyone who’s from my area (Ghent!) can plan a little shopping trip to Lille and add Kiko to the itinerary!

Next week: Burberry. See you then!

12 thoughts on “Milan Haul part 1: Kiko

  1. Just had a look at the website. For the uk its a minimum 25 pounds spend but free shipping at the moment x

  2. Pingback: New additions to the Wall of Fave | Beauty... and the rest

  3. Ik vind Kiko echt een fantastisch merk! Ik ga morgen toevallig ook net naar Lille dus ik spring zeker eens binnen. Vooral die eyeshadow sticks lijken me interessant en Pink Carnation stond ook al op mijn wishlist!

  4. Pingback: New in Belgium: Kiko and Urban Decay | Beauty... and the rest

Leave a Reply

