London haul part 4: Space NK and Pixi

The drugstore part of the London haul has been covered in a trilogy (one, two,three!), time for the more expensive bits… Let’s take a look at what I bought at Space NK and Pixi.

Space NK Haul

Space NK Haul

One of the most hyped (hair) products is the Oribe Dry Texturizing Spray and since I’m struggling with my hair a bit, I figured I’d give it a shot.

Oribe Dry Texturizing Spray (Travel Size)

Oribe Dry Texturizing Spray (Travel Size)

I have a lot (a LOT) of straight hair that lacks volume and no patience whatsoever to deal with it. So I’m looking for products that can make a difference without having to spend too much time on actually styling it. I’m asking a lot, I know… I just want/need some texture without it looking messy and greasy.
Because I’m not sure at all whether this will work for me, and the full size is quite an investment (£39,00 for 300 ml which is better value price/quantity wise but I didn’t want to commit to that just yet) I purchased the travel size (75 ml) to get started and see how I like it.

£19,00

First impression? I haven’t tried this yet.

Another product that has been hyped into beauty stardom is the Emma Hardie Moringa Cleansing Balm.

Emma Hardie Moringa Cleansing Balm

Emma Hardie Moringa Cleansing Balm

I have never used a cleansing balm before (I know!) and am used to lotions, milks,… so I am very very very curious to see if I will be hooked instantly like many others before me. The balm comes with a cleansing cloth for removal of the product.

Emma Hardie Moringa Cleansing Balm with Cleansing Cloth

Emma Hardie Moringa Cleansing Balm with Cleansing Cloth

First impression? This one hasn’t been used yet either!

 £36,00

The last product I splurged on at Space NK was the This Works Deep Sleep Night Time set (a Space NK exclusive!) which consists of 2 products from their Sleep range: The Deep Sleep Pillow Spray (75 ml) and The Sleep Balm (10 g).

This Works Deep Sleep Night TIme

This Works Deep Sleep Night TIme

The spray, infused with lavender and camomile, should make you relaxed and ensure that you fall asleep faster and wake up more refreshed. You simply spray a bit on your pillow, easy as that!

This Works Deep Sleep Pillow Spray

This Works Deep Sleep Pillow Spray

The balm is to be applied to pulse points (like the wrists) and should also provide a relaxing, calming sensation to help you get that much-needed sleep.

This Works Sleep Balm

This Works Sleep Balm

First impression? I’ve only used these a few times and they might not be the products for me since I don’t have big problems with falling asleep, but with staying asleep (early bird here). I like the scent and find that the products do add a relaxing touch, so I’m using them on nights after really long days when I might not fall asleep as easily. I just find it really difficult to measure whether or not they help.

This Works Deep Sleep Night TIme

This Works Deep Sleep Night TIme

£22,00

The last item in this post is a Pixi product, also very loved by the online beauty community (okay, so the theme of this post is hype hype hype). Their Glow Tonic has become a cult product and I was very excited to get my hands on it. My beloved Beautyqueen also sells it, but I was on the waitlist there so I decided to take a chance in London as well. It was sold out at Liberty but there’s a Pixi store nearby! And while it sells out everywhere else, there was an abundance of Glow Tonics at this shop… Keep that in mind when you’re looking for it in London!

Pixi Glow Tonic

Pixi Glow Tonic

It’s a gentle exfoliating toner that works like a charm if I can believe all the great reviews…

First impression? I haven’t tried this yet!

£18,00

Next week I will share the final part and it’s my favourite! See you then…

14 thoughts on “London haul part 4: Space NK and Pixi

    • Yeah, I think I might not be the right person for the This Works spray… Or vice versa 😉
      I can’t wait to use the Cleansing Balm though! But now Alice made me curious about the Oskia Cleansing Gel as well… Life is tough 😉

      • I’m currently using the EH cleansing balm daily and my skin really likes it but the Oskia Gel.. Boy, I love that one too! 😉 Maybe set some goals: “if I use up one product..”

      • Exactly, but I already have 3 cleansers waiting for me to use after I finish my Clinique cleanser, which is still 3/4 full 😉 It’s going on the wishlist though!

  1. I so want to try Oribe, but I might also start with a smaller can. I’d love to hear what you think! I have the Emma Hardie cleansing balm and it’s great! I hope you’ll like it, too!

  2. Your London haul looks pretty epic, so jealous of all the goodies you bought! The Deep Sleep range doesn’t really work for me but the EH and the Oribe are high on my to-get list!

Leave a Reply

