Kiko Milano

While I was in Rome I couldn’t resist checking out the Kiko store. I actually didn’t know the brand, except for Lily Pebbles’ review of their Golden Game Sculpting Bronzer. Let’s see what happened next…

The first time I entered the store it was super crowded! I had a quick look around and just decided to go for the Golden Game Sculpting Bronzer, which is part of their Daring Game collection. They have this product in 2 shades: Radiant Honey (01) and Precious Sienna (02). Being the pale girl that I am, I got Radiant Honey. I’m always a little scared of bronzer/highlighter palettes. Why? Because bronzers tend to be too dark and orange and highlighters tend to be too shimmery and sparkly for me. I do like this one though, the bronzer is really natural and the highlighter is not too shimmery. For €15,90 this is a great product! Charlotte Tilbury’s Filmstar Bronze & Glow is still very much on my UK-wishlist, don’t worry.

Kiko Golden Game Sculpting Bronzer

Kiko Golden Game Sculpting Bronzer

Kiko Golden Game Sculpting Bronzer

So I felt like I did really well, I managed to get out of there with just one product, yay me! Later that night I caught up on some blogs and YouTube and I watched Anna’s Autumn Edit and noticed that beautiful color on her lips… Kiko! Needless to say, I went back and got the Ace of Diamond Lipstick and Lip Pencil in Refined Burgundy (27),  it was just so pretty.

I love that they have matching Lip Pencils, because sometimes it’s a real guessing game when you want a matching pencil to your lipstick. I put this on quickly yesterday and it applies very easily, both the pencil and the lipstick. It stayed on quite well and I am quite impressed with these, especially considering the prices: €5,90 for the lip pencil and €7,90 for the lipstick: bargain!

Kiko Ace of Diamond Lipstick

Kiko Ace of Diamond Lip Pencil

Kiko Ace of Diamond Lipstick & Pencil

Kiko Ace of Diamond Lipstick & Pencil

 

 

In November I will be in Milan and I will definitely be checking out Kiko again, so if you have any tips and /or recommendations: please share them!

7 thoughts on “Kiko Milano

  1. Pingback: This was 2014 | Beauty... and the rest

  2. Pingback: Milan Haul part 1: Kiko | Beauty... and the rest

  3. Pingback: Get Packin': Make Up: Lips | Beauty... and the rest

  4. Pingback: New in Belgium: Kiko and Urban Decay | Beauty... and the rest

  5. Pingback: New in Belgium: Kiko and Urban Decay - Beautywander

Leave a Reply

