My everyday make up

Everyday make up should be quick and foolproof.
Experimenting with make up and new products is fun, but I do that when I can really take the time to see which brush works best, how much should be applied,… And usually, that’s on weekends. So during the week, I switch on the autopilot and use products that have already proven their worth to me.

Without further ado, here are my current everyday make up products.

My Everyday Make Up

I start off with some lip balm: the Givenchy Hydra Sparkling Magic Lip and Cheek Balm, because I just want to moisturize my lips. I’m not bothering with lip color for work.

After that I use the Smashbox Photo Finish Foundation Primer (apparently they changed the packaging). I really notice the difference between using primer and leaving it out of my routine. It really makes my foundation more long-lasting, which is crucial to me because I don’t touch up during the day, I refuse to! (same reason for the absence of lip color: I just can’t be bothered with touch ups while I’m working…)

The foundation I’ve been using for a while was MAC Matchmaster SPF 15 Foundation in 1, but I just switched to YSL Le Teint Touche Eclat (no idea which shade…)  which I’m really loving at the moment.
I use the Real Techniques Buffing Brush from their Core Collection. For some reason I can not use “classic” foundation brushes (like this MAC 190) to apply my foundation. I don’t like the finish it gives, I guess that’s a personal preference. I love using my foundation brushes to apply masks though!

I use the MAC Select Moisturecover in NW 15 for now, but after the Pro Longwear Concealer that I used before this, it’s just another concealer that’s okay-ish, but not amazing. I only use concealer in case of blemishes, but I have yet to find a concealer that I can use under my eyes without creasing or just looking very cakey. Any tips are welcome!
I do prefer the packaging of the Select Moisturecover, it comes with an applicator, the Pro Longwear doesn’t, that one has a pump and I always felt like waaaay too much product came out.
I use one of my sponge applicators or the Zoeva Concealer Buffer 142 to blend my concealer.

Lately I haven’t paid much attention to my eyes in my everyday routine. I just use my Bobbi Brown Eyelash Curler and my faithful Benefit They’re Real! mascara. I’ll probably go back to using more eyeshadow in my routine, like my Urban Decay Naked Basics Palette, but at the moment I’m not missing it.

I can’t forget about the brows, of course. I just use Benefit’s Gimme Brow in Light/Medium, quick and simple.

Next up: blush. MAC’s Powder Blush in Goddess, a peachy coral, is my weapon of choice to add some color and warmth to my complexion. To apply the blush I use MAC’s 169 Brush, an angled blush brush , one of my favorite MAC brushes. Apparently both the blush and the brush were limited edition products from the Raquel Welch collection, I must have really liked that collection…

Finally, the finishing touch: some Chanel Les Beiges Healthy Glow Sheer Color SPF 15 in 20, applied with the Chanel Retractable Kabuki Brush, which is absolutely divine.

I’m looking for a better concealer (Nars Radiant Creamy Concealer?) but otherwise I’m quite happy with my current routine!

 

P.S.: I forgot to add my brushes to the picture, sorry!

3 thoughts on “My everyday make up

Leave a Reply

