My wishlist – USA edition

Belgium has come a long way when it comes to the availability of certain beauty brands, however, some are still nowhere to be seen or a little overpriced. So the moment my husband said “I’m going to San Francisco for work” I got started on a wish list. I don’t want to send him on a hunt across the city so Sephora and Ulta are the stores I focused on.

Okay, we all know that’s a lie. The wish list was always there, waiting, and just needed some updating… So have a look and tell me if I forgot anything or maybe if I added a product that’s not worth it.

First up, some make up.
I like my Gimme Brow but lately some interesting brow products have caught my attention online. Two of those are by Anastasia Beverly Hills: Brow Wiz and Dipbrow Pomade. The third brow product is the Hourglass Arch Brow Sculpting Pencil.
Brows are a big deal to me, don’t judge!

The Lorac Pro Palette is next on the list. I can’t say I desperately need more eyeshadow, but these palettes seem such good value for money and easy for travel. Both look gorgeous, but the second one is on the list just in case the first one is sold out. I do have some restraint… Cough

Another one for the eyes… Benefit They’re Real! Push Up Liner. I’ve read mixed reviews about this product but I really want to try it, I feel like it’s my last chance at a nice feline flick. I love that look, but I just don’t have a steady hand for liquid liner.

Enough for the eyes, how ’bout the face? Tarte is definitely a must on the list, but since I’m not going myself I don’t want to risk buying a foundation. I decided to go for the Amazonian Clay Blush.

I’ve never used a concealer I really loved and wanted to repurchase, so it’s time to try the Nars Radiant Creamy Concealer. Everyone seems to love this, so I’m confident this is a good choice. I hope this will be the one for me.

The Eos Smooth Sphere Lip Balms just look really cool and perfect to throw in my bag. The price certainly isn’t an obstacle, so why not give them a try?

I’m working on my skin care routine and I’m really interested in masks now. So this seemed like the perfect opportunity to try some Boscia. On my list I put the Art of Multi-Masking Kit and , in case that’s not available, the Little Black Book or their Luminizing Black Mask.

The Formula X nail polishes look interesting so when I saw The System (a  nail cleanser, base coat, top coat and color of choice) it was swiftly added to the list.

I also put some back up options on the list, in case a lot of these items are unavailable, like the Urban Decay Naked Palette 3, Stila Convertible Color,…

I’m also working on a UK wish list because I’m going to London in October, more about that next week!

If you have any suggestions (to add or remove products), please share them, they are very welcome.

 

 

7 thoughts on “My wishlist – USA edition

  1. Pingback: My wishlist – UK edition | Beauty... and the rest

  2. What a coincidence, my boyfriend will be leaving next week to California for work. I’m SO excited as he will be spending most of his free time in Sephora, lol. I’m probably most excited about the Lorac PRO palette. Fingers crossed it’s in stock! Gosh, I wish he was already back!

    X Alice

    • My husband is there now, I’m curious to see what he will be bringing back. I put the Lorac Pro Palette 2 on there as a back up. I’ll keep you posted. I’m sending my husband to Sephora and Nordstrom, he’s in San Francisco. The things they do for us!

  3. Pingback: USA haul part 1: make up | Beauty... and the rest

  4. Pingback: USA haul part 2: skin care and hair care | Beauty... and the rest

  5. Pingback: USA haul part 2: skin care and hair care - Beautywander

  6. Pingback: USA haul part 1: make up - Beautywander

Leave a Reply

