Some more shopping

Last week I told you about my shopping spree at Ici Paris XL, but before that I ordered some things online at Liberty. They arrived quite soon after I placed the order (ordered on Saturday and delivered on Tuesday and Wednesday – yeah, they shipped one product separately…) but I haven’t been able to really check them out until now!

 

Liberty Haul

Liberty Haul – those cards are adorable!

I only shop online for products that are not available here in Belgium, but of course I’m always bummed out when I see the shipping costs… So when I saw Liberty had a promotion for free international shipping for orders above the £150 mark, I decided to give it a go.

The first item I had to buy was the Hourglass Cosmetics Ambient Lighting Palette. I can’t even count all the positive reviews and raves I’ve seen about this and it looks absolutely beautiful so this was a no-brainer. This trio of powders apparently is a miracle worker that gives your complexion the most flattering glow and lighting as if you’re constantly accompanied by your own personal lighting technician. I am so curious about this product, but I’m waiting until I have some more time on my hands to test it thoroughly. – £56,00 at Liberty

And with only 1 product in my shopping bag I had already met a third of the £150 required for free shipping…

Next on my wishlist were some Nars products. I really like Nars but so far I have only ever purchased one of their Multiples (St Barts, I think) which is great for summer make up when it’s hot and humid and you don’t feel like packing on product after product. Nars released a new range of Multiples: The Matte Multiples. Matte is all the rage now, and I like the idea of a matte stick. Unfortunately, Liberty doesn’t seem to have these, so I moved on to the next Nars items on my wishlist: their lip pencils.

Nars offers loads of shades in several finishes: Satin, Velvet Gloss and Velvet Matte.
And just like matte products are having a moment, so are lip pencils/crayons/chubby sticks/whatever you want to call them. Clinique, Marc Jacobs, Bobbi Brown,… they’re all jumping on the bandwagon, which is fine by me because I really like these: very convenient for touch ups on the go. So far, I’ve only purchased a Clinique Chubby Stick and this has become one my favorite lip products, so I definitely want to check other brand’s takes on this product.

As you can see in the picture, I went a little bananas over these and got the following: one Satin Lip Pencil in Biscayne Park and 4 Velvet Matte Lip Pencils in Cruella, Red Square, Damned and Dragon Girl. I feel like I got a nice variety of colors and stayed true to my lip color mantra: matte bolds and slightly glossy neutrals. – £18,00 at Liberty

The last item I added to my shopping bag was the Beautyblender Classic Make Up Sponge. I already bought the Real Techniques Miracle Complexion Sponge and use it daily for my concealer: I love it, somehow brushes don’t really do the trick for me when it comes to concealer. I’m quite curious to see what the differences are between the 2 products. – £16,00 at Liberty

I’m done shopping for a while now and can’t wait to try all these new products and of course I will report back soon!

4 thoughts on “Some more shopping

  1. Pingback: Make Up Sponge Applicators: Real Techniques vs Beautyblender | Beauty... and the rest

  2. Pingback: After the hauls… Some first impressions. | Beauty... and the rest

  3. Pingback: This was 2014 | Beauty... and the rest

Leave a Reply

