Bourjois Rouge Edition Velvet

I’m the first to admit that I love high end make up products, not only because of its quality but the oh so pretty packaging…
But that doesn’t mean I’m oblivious to great drugstore products like Bourjois Rouge Edition Velvet.

DSC01761

After reading this blogpost, I knew this product belonged in my collection. I went to Kruidvat and actually bought the same shades without even realizing it: Hot Pepper (03) and Pink Pong (06).

The colours are beautiful, very pigmented. The lacquer is really easy to apply, foolproof I’d say! You can build it up as you like for more intensity or just a hint of colour.

It does not budge, like, for real. Do not use this product if you want to go lipstick shopping later on, because taking it off before testing new shades is a pain in the you know what! And yes, I obviously made this mistake.

If you want to venture into the world of bold lip colours, these are great products that don’t break the bank (13,99 €) but will allow you to play with colour.

That being said, I think I might buy some more shades… Ole Flamingo (05) and Grand Cru (08) are calling my name…

Don’t forget: lip care before lip colour!

6 thoughts on “Bourjois Rouge Edition Velvet

  1. Pingback: Vacation prep: nails, waxing, facial treatment | Beauty... and the rest

  2. Pingback: Tom Ford Lipstick | Beauty... and the rest

  3. Pingback: 6 months… Time to fill up the Wall of Fave | Beauty... and the rest

  4. Pingback: USA haul part 1: make up | Beauty... and the rest

  5. Pingback: This was 2014 | Beauty... and the rest

  6. Pingback: Vacation prep: nails, waxing, facial treatment - Beautywander

Leave a Reply

