Chanel Rouge Allure Velvet Lipstick 43 “La Favorite”

When it comes to lip products I like my bright colours matte and my neutrals glossy. So when I felt the sudden urge to buy a lipstick that popped, the Chanel Rouge Allure Velvet Lipstick Range was right up my alley.

DSC01747

I went to Ici Paris XL and immediately fell in love with La Favorite (43), a beautiful coral shade, bright but not neon. I thought I might be too pale to pull of this shade, but it works. That just goes to show that make up is all about trying and testing colours and products on yourself. You might be pleasantly surprised!

 

DSC01748

The risk with matte lip products is that they can dry out (or seem to dry out) your lips, this lipstick doesn’t. The colour goes on easily, my lips don’t look/feel dry and the colour stays on quite well.

I also love the *click* packaging of these lipsticks, just like the “regular” Chanel Rouge Allure Lipsticks a simple click opens the beautiful case. Necessary? No. Cute addition? Yes!

Unfortunately, Ici Paris XL doesn’t sell Chanel online, but Sephora does

P.S.: Before you start applying colour, check out my post on lip care!

One thought on “Chanel Rouge Allure Velvet Lipstick 43 “La Favorite”

  1. Pingback: Tom Ford Lipstick | Beauty... and the rest

Leave a Reply

