All about lips

In my previous post I briefly mentioned my recent infatuation with bright lips, needless to say I bought some interesting lip colors lately. But more on those later, because bright lips are out of the question without good lip care. What’s working for me? EvaBBlogt In the morning, the first step of my make up routine is applying Givenchy Hydra Sparkling Magic Lip & Cheek Balm. I only use it on my lips, I think it’s too sticky to use as a cheek stain.

During the day I touch up with Lucas’ Papaw Ointment, an Australian cult brand that is making its way over here soon. Some people have trouble with the fermented smell, but I’m okay with it. You can buy Lucas’ Papaw products online, but I’m sure they will be available in Europe sometime in the (near?) future.

During my evening skin care routine I apply By Terry Baume de Rose, which is my absolute favorite lip balm. So why don’t I use it by day? The color is a little too light pink for me and I don’t like the way it looks, so it’s become my loyal nighttime lip balm. By Terry Baume de Rose is actually celebrating its 10th anniversary! To celebrate you can buy the special anniversary edition. By the way, my favourite is not pictured because I just used it all up and I am dire in need of a replacement!

I know we haven’t had a real winter this year, but I’ve had no issues with dry or chapped lips whatsoever since I started using these products. If you do, check out the many homemade lip scrub ideas online like this one from the creative ladies at The Beauty Department.

I keep my lip balms everywhere. I just hate the feeling of dry lips! One Lucas’ Papaw tube at work, one in my living room, one in my bedroom, By Terry Baume de Rose in the bathroom, Givenchy Hydra Sparkling Magic Lip & Cheek Balm on my vanity. Obviously plenty, because my tube of MAC Lip Conditioner is sitting almost unused in my purse.  That’s also the reason why I can’t review MAC Lip Conditioner… Maybe some other time?

After all the lip care it’s finally time for a pop of colour! I use MAC Prep + Prime Lip and then apply my color of the day with MAC’s 318 Retractable Lip Brush. My next posts will feature some of those pretty colours, so stay tuned!

P.S.: Sadly, MAC’s Tinted Lip Conditioners seem to be discontinued, because I loved it in Petting Pink.

9 thoughts on “All about lips

  1. Pingback: Chanel Rouge Allure Velvet Lipstick 43 “La Favorite” | Beauty... and the rest

  2. Pingback: Bourjois Rouge Edition Velvet | Beauty... and the rest

  3. Pingback: Tom Ford Lipstick | Beauty... and the rest

  4. Pingback: 6 months… Time to fill up the Wall of Fave | Beauty... and the rest

  5. Pingback: USA haul part 2: skin care and hair care | Beauty... and the rest

  6. Pingback: Lip Balm Mania | Beauty... and the rest

  7. Pingback: Get Packin': In-flight Skincare | Beauty... and the rest

  8. Pingback: USA haul part 2: skin care and hair care - Beautywander

  9. Pingback: Bourjois Rouge Edition Velvet - Beautywander

Leave a Reply

