Boots haul

As you can see in my other post we just had a little gastronomic England trip. But whenever I’m abroad I just cannot resist the beauty products that are not available in Belgium.

Boots Haul
This time I was on a (secondary) mission: a hunt for some Real Techniques brushes. I went to Boots after we visited Windsor Castle and bought the Core Collection, the Miracle Complexion Sponge and Silicone Liner Brush. I can’t wait to try them, because I’ve heard only great things about them and they are very affordable! The Silicone Liner Brush will and must be the solution to my issues with eyeliner. I will test it and keep you posted…

Real Techniques Silicone Liner Brush

Real Techniques Miracle Complexion Sponge

Real Techniques Core Collection

On the ferry back home I also bought the Gwen Stefani for OPI mini nail lacquer set. it has 4 shades: Hey Baby (vibrant pink-creme gloss), I Sing in Color (deep dark red-creme gloss), Love.Angel.Music.Baby. (gold-satin no topcoat) and 4 in the Morning (black-satin no topcoat). I’m particularly interested in 4 in the Morning, the “leather” polish. I love these mini sets because that way you can have a wide variety of colors in your nail polish collection. The only downside is that the small bottles are difficult to actually use, which is still the point. But maybe that’s just me and my not so amazing polish skills.

Gwen Stefani for OPI mini set

On to the next trip, I guess!

5 thoughts on “Boots haul

  1. Pingback: Culinary tour of Bray – In Search of Heston | Beauty... and the rest

  2. Pingback: Some more shopping | Beauty... and the rest

  3. Pingback: Make Up Sponge Applicators: Real Techniques vs Beautyblender | Beauty... and the rest

  4. Pingback: This was 2014 | Beauty... and the rest

  5. Pingback: Culinary tour of Bray - In Search of Heston - Beautywander

Leave a Reply

